This is monsterbake headquarters speaking

19 Aug

Welcome, outside world. This is monsterbake headquarters speaking. I would like to use this blog to keep track of my kitchen experiments. I love baking; it’s become so bad my husband actually complains that there’s always too much cake for him to eat. Yes, that’s how bad things are in our marriage. I would be worried if I had the time, but I’m too busy baking!

The first thing I am going to do, over the course of the next few days, is upload pictures of previous cakes. And then there should be new pictures soon. I have got two projects for the next two days: tomorrow, I shall turn the blueberry and poppyseed cupcakes I’ve baked today into cookie monster cupcakes with the help of lots of blue food colouring, desiccated coconut, etc. It’s an idea I’ve stolen from the Elders of the Internet.

Project # 2 is my first ever pumpkin pie. This will sound ridiculous to any American but it’s something that isn’t usually made around here.* However, I love pumpkins and I have a friend who says she only likes pumpkins in soups, so I feel I have to help her discover her love for other pumpkin dishes.

* I’m sat in a basement somewhere near you. Probably closer than you think. Yes, you should be scared.

Leave a Reply

