Old: Shark Cake

20 Aug


Back in 2009, I baked my first shark cake. I had bought the baking mould and just had to try it out immediately. It’s a lemon sponge cake, which, as the educated among you (I’m *not* looking at you!) will know, is a good cake to use because there is a species called lemon sharks. Yes, I felt very clever that day.

You can tell I was still struggling with the fin and the icing face. But! From this cake, the idea for our birthday cakes in February 2010 was born…

One Response to “Old: Shark Cake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Evil Lemon Shark « Monsterbake - 04/08/2012

    […] I baked another lemon shark. It’s a light lemon sponge cake with lemon sugar icing, and this time I used […]

Leave a Reply

