Pumpkin Pie Preparation

20 Aug

I have just prepared the dough for my first ever pumpkin pie, which I am going to make tomorrow morning. I am really looking forward to it, even though of course I have to change the recipe a bit as I never manage to buy all the ingredients. And I do make shopping lists! Strange.

I don’t have enough eggs for the filling, but the ones I have will just have to do. And I don’t have any maple syrup – I’m guessing honey should be a good enough substitute?

Basically, I treat any recipe like I treat speed limits … They are one suggested way of going about it … don’t have to apply to me though! :)

Leave a Reply

