Vodka Red Bull Layer Cake for Karl

29 Sep

 

You want the truth? YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH! WE LIVE IN A WORLD THAT HAS CAKES, AND THOSE CAKES HAVE TO BE BAKED BY GIRLS WITH BAKING TOOLS.

I am going to tell you anyway. For the truth is: I’m a pushover. And that’s the reason I baked a cake I don’t even like – yes, there are cakes I don’t like. Actually, there are drinks I don’t like. And I’ve found out that turning them into cakes does help, just not enough.

One of the guys from our sports club (Eeek! I have used the evil s-word. So sorry, guys. You said you wanted the truth!) is leaving town and last night was his last training session with us, and he’d been pestering me forever to bake a Vodka Red Bull cake for him. And this is where my pushover-ness comes in.

Voilà – Vodka Red Bull Layer Cake for Karl!
Vodka Red Bull Layer Cake for Karl

I didn’t use that much vodka as it was going to be eaten right after a rather intense cardio training, and for some obscure reason I didn’t want my cake to make anybody sick. All in all, the taste was not very intense anyway, which I like, but that may be because I don’t like Red Bull. (That’s also part of the reason why I’m not posting the recipe; the main reason, however, is that once again there was too much improvisation going on so I can’t make any binding statements. Sorry. If you want a rough recipe, feel free to contact me.)

In case you are wondering why I used sugar hearts to spell his name: that’s my little revenge for his pestering. I simply had to make his Manly Man Cake With Alcohol To Be Eaten After A Martial Arts Workout a bit girlish. He wasn’t annoyed though, which is a shame, but I guess that only goes to show how happy he was about the cake. Yay!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

