Introducing … cake cups!

2 Oct

I think I have to add another cake tin to my list of Favourite Baking Moulds. Cupcakes are nice and all but now I can also bake – *drumroll* – cake cups!

Sea Life Cake Cups

Sea Life Cake Cups 2

For the first trial run, I used the cake batter, cream and octopus/fishie biscuits from my Sea Life Cake. The cake cups are about the size of muffins. I think the baking tin is great – of course you could just remove that bit of an upturned muffin which you want to fill with cream or whatever it is you fancy but then they wouldn’t look as good. And you can even turn the baking tin around and bake cake cup tops! So don’t you dare say my new baking tin is useless, which would only force me to say that YOUR FACE is useless, making me sound really childish and immature. And we don’t want that, do we?

So, in case you haven’t guessed, I think the cake cups are fabulous, and I am already thinking of a thousand other cake cup ideas. One is even mayhem-themed. Yay! :D

 

2 Responses to “Introducing … cake cups!”

  1. SeaCuisine 05/10/2011 at 9:49 PM #

    These cakes look so delight and delicious–they must be a real treat! They would make the perfect desert for a tilapia recipe we tried recently.

  2. Carape 18/01/2012 at 5:31 PM #

    My son would love these. Really nice.

Leave a Reply

