Mini Mango Coconut Tarts

7 Oct

It was horror film night again last night, and – surprise! – I baked something. Only a little something though, quite literally:

Mini Mango Coconut Tarts
Mini Mango Coconut Tart

I saw the tiny coconut tarts on this blog. So I made a batch because they were so simple to make and because I had all the ingredients at home anyway and because I felt like it and because full stop.

The two main changes: the mango instead of the strawberries, and I used regular butter plus 2 tbsp icing sugar instead of the coconut butter. Not sure I can get coconut butter here anyway… The mango cream was nice but I have a few other ideas for toppings which I will have to toy with.

But all in all, the teeny-weeny tarts are lovely – and made in no time! And they’re the ideal size for snacking while watching people get eaten by possessed would-be zombies on an oversized screen because your friends are technology geeks. :)

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Mini Mango Coconut Tarts”

  1. Claudia 08/10/2011 at 9:57 AM #

    Sssst… coconut butter is just Kokosöl/Kokosfett and available at health food stores and larger supermarkets. :)
    In other news I alomst bought Tyrannosaurus Rex salt and pepper shakers for you yesterday. Almost. ;P

Leave a Reply

