Lime Yoghurt Cake

30 Oct

Lime Yoghurt Cake

We went to a friend’s birthday brunch today, and I had been asked to bring a cake. When I came across Mary’s blog the decision was made. So this is my lime yoghurt cake.

I absolutely love the idea of the spinach-oil mixture; I love coloured cakes anyway, and I really like that you don’t have to use artificial food colouring for this cake. Don’t get me wrong, I still think that E numbers 100 – 199 are my friends, but it’s nice to have a range of options.

The rest of the recipe, however, won’t be remembered in this house, I’m afraid. The taste was absolutely nice but I was quite unhappy with the texture. My cake looked nothing like Mary’s either; I have the feeling that I made at least one mistake more than usual there.* Ah well.  But again, the taste was lovely.

 

* I am fairly sure that I messed up converting the ingredients quantities from cups to grams. Silly American measurements! :-P

Leave a Reply

