Chocolate and Peanut Butter Birthday Cake Cups with Pumpkin Filling

1 Nov

Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cake Cups with Pumpkin Filling

You didn’t think Pumpkin Fest was over, did you? :)

Today is my pumpkin supplying friend’s birthday, and I made these chocolate and peanut butter cake cups with pumpkin filling for him.

And then he didn’t show up at the sports club like he said he would, so somebody else ate them. Tragic story.

I’ve used a recipe for a chocolate and peanut butter cake from a cookbook but it’s not worth remembering the details because I thought it was a bit dry and bland. Good thing I had the pumpkin filling!

The chocolate coating was done as a last-minute thing when I wasn’t happy with the aesthetics. I think the chocolate went well with the rest but made cutting the cake cups for the picture really difficult, as you can tell from the picture.

I still love my cake cup tin, and I don’t think I am using it often enough! Old year’s resolution: bake more cake cups.

 

2 Responses to “Chocolate and Peanut Butter Birthday Cake Cups with Pumpkin Filling”

  1. Matylda 01/11/2011 at 1:28 PM #

    Dear Baking World Champion,

    “And then he didn’t show up at the sports club like he said he would, so somebody else ate them.”

    Not somebody else – I ate them! (And one of our trainers too.) They were delicious! So we are quite thankful that the birthday-pumpkin-supplier-guy didn’t show up yesterday. :-)

    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

