It’s-still-Christmas-in-my-head muffins

11 Jan

It's-still-Chrismas-in-my-head Muffins

Hello! Do you remember me? I know, it’s been waaaaay too long…

But I am back now, and yesterday I finally I got baking again! Hallelujah! What a moment.

And because I missed all the Christmas baking (and because it’s still Christmas in my head) I made gingerbready-cinnamony-fruit-and-nut-pseudo-Christmas muffins. They are nice and moist without being oily, thanks to my favourite secret ingredient:  puréed pumpkin. And they are slightly gingerbready and cinnamony and fruity and nutty and … have I mentioned that it’s good to be back? :)

One Response to “It’s-still-Christmas-in-my-head muffins”

  1. Claudia 11/01/2012 at 8:27 PM #

    Tasty! :D

Leave a Reply

