Eurovision Disco Cake Balls et al

26 May

Eurovision Disco Cake BallsD – I – S – C – O!
:D

It’s Eurovision day, are you excited?

There’s Eurovision decoration all over the living room; there’s a lot of champagne in the fridge; my costume is ready to be put on; scorecards and drinking game rules have been printed off for all my guests; and of course there’s food. Sounds like the perfect set-up for a perfect night to me!

My main treat for my mad friends (Not the zombie film gang, though; I have more mad friends! And the boys aren’t cool enough for the Eurovision) are disco cake balls. They are strawberry and vanilla cake truffles covered in white chocolate and decorated with girlie glittery sugar sprinkles. Disco! :)

Orange Chocolate Cake Balls

Looking slightly more grown-up – fie! – yet also rather delicious, these are orange and chocolate cake balls. Made from, you guessed it, orange and chocolate cake.

This past week, I’ve had to convince somebody that oranges and chocolate are an awesome combination, which in turn has made me fall in love with it all over again!

mini strudels

And finally I am feeding my friends mini strudels. I was going to make crescents (I used the same dough) but I decided to go for a slightly different shape because I am a rebel like that. :)

There are three fillings: cheese, ham and spring onion; dried tomato and chilli; and dried tomato and poppyseed.

A friend gave me a small jar of dried tomato paste a while ago, and I never knew quite what to use it for. Now I think I have found a very good use for the lovely stuff!

That’s it; I’m ready. Let’s get the party started!

3 Responses to “Eurovision Disco Cake Balls et al”

  1. Claudia 27/05/2012 at 9:14 AM #

    Very cool!
    Did you notice that all contestants were witches/wizards, zombies or vampires; and that they all had more teeth than a normal person would…?
    Also, was the audience stapled to their chairs?

    • monsterbake 27/05/2012 at 2:23 PM #

      I would have loved zombies or vampires! Sigh. And the Swedish song was crap. But you’re so right about the teeth. Lots and lots of scary mouths!

  2. Claudia 27/05/2012 at 8:16 PM #

    What, you didn’t see them? But surely you noticed the Albanian singer was a dalek…?

Leave a Reply

