Cocoa fairy cake with a peppermint cream centre

12 Jun

Cocoa fairy cake with a pepppermint cream centre

I told my friend about my grasshopper squares the other day and she was really intrigued, and I love it when I can intrigue people. Also, “intrigue” is fun to say.

Let me intrigue you. </sexy voice>*

Ahem. Anyway, I wasn’t going to make another batch of grasshopper squares, but I made cocoa fairy cakes with a peppermint cream filling for her!

I used my super quick chocolate muffins for four recipe for the fairy cakes.

The cream centre is made from melted white chocolate and cream with a drop of peppermint essence. I cut the fairy cakes open and filled them, and then I used a small heart-shaped biscuit cutter to make my cakes so cute that I could use nothing but my pink-rimmed plate for them. :)

* My sexy voice sounds an awful lot like my scary voice. But then, my regular voice also sounds an awful lot like my scary voice. I think I only do scary voices…

One Response to “Cocoa fairy cake with a peppermint cream centre”

  1. Renate Schäfer 15/06/2012 at 9:34 PM #

    Dear tutor! Thanks a lot for the recipe of the delicious peppermint fairy cakes. By the way: the pink-rimmed plate goes really well to your cakes. And I can enjoy it from abroad. My friend Anne and I arrived on Wednesday at half past ten in the evening at our destination: it´s Cholsey near Wallingford, half an hour away from Oxford. The trip through the tunnel wasn´t as excited as I was afraid of. Thank God! We´ve a good time. I can´t find your Email-address, please send it to me. Thank you.
    Love Renate

Leave a Reply

