Peach and hazelnut fairy cakes

26 Jun

 

Peach and hazelnut fairy cake

It’s time for some non-UEFA-Euro-related baking. I still had some ground hazelnuts and some sour cream that I didn’t want to throw away and … well, then everything is a blur and then I woke up and there were peach and hazelnut fairy cakes! :D

As far as I can reconstruct the course of events, hazelnut muffins were baked, cut up and filled with whipped cream and peaches. Maybe I should get the CSI team to investigate further…

You can’t tell that I don’t have a lot to say, so I’m just rambling on to make this post longer than the five words that are the name of the cake, can you? :)

Hey, the sun is shining! And it’s Tuesday! I love coffee.

2 Responses to “Peach and hazelnut fairy cakes”

  1. Renate Schäfer 27/06/2012 at 6:01 PM #

    I love coffee too and especially with something sweet. That´s because I was very satisfied yesterday after my private English-lesson. The second fairy cake you gave me for my husband: he has never saw it because it has vanished suddenly, no idea how!

Leave a Reply

