Phoenix Logo Cake II

5 Aug

Last year, I baked a logo cake for my kickboxing club, Phoenix. It was a dark and white chocolate cake with a white chocolate icing and a dark chocolate Phoenix logo. I think our logo looks really cool but it’s no fun to draw, I am telling you!

This year, of course I had to bake another Phoenix logo cake. And of course I couldn’t just do the same thing as last year. Following a plan that’s worked before? Do I look like a sensible person!?

Phoenix Logo Cake II

This year’s cake is a poppyseed & yoghurt tray bake, one of my favourite recipes. It’s covered with sugar icing, and I’ve used the stencil I made last year to create the logo from poppy seeds.

The cake decoration is not perfect but I think it’s worked out alright! Oh, and the cake was nice, too. :)

Leave a Reply

