Happy Friday the 13th! – Bloody Handprint Walnut Tray Bake

13 Sep

 

Bloody Handprint Cake

Yay, it’s Friday the 13th again! Are you as excited as I am!? (Yeah, you are. Don’t deny it!)

Finally a chance to make a slightly disgusting yet delicious cake again!

So, this morning I baked a coffee & walnut & vanilla tray bake. Then I spread some white chocolate on top of it. And then I did what I think you will have dreamt of all your life as well: I painted my hand with red food colouring and went straight into the still warm and soft white chocolate. Yay for squishiness! Squishsquishshquishshquishhhhhhhh.

Does it look bloody enough? I think the result’s not too bad. (I was going to add some more blood spatter, but then decided against it, fearing it would look pants.)

Now let’s hope it tastes as lovely as it smells.

Also, let’s hope my friends are going to believe me I washed my hand first… ;)

Leave a Reply

