Happy Belated Birthday to Me!

17 Feb

belated birthday cake for me

I had to bake a cake for everybody at the office to celebrate the fact that I’m getting older and older. Hooray!

In terms of recipe, I haven’t been very creative. Maybe it’s the brownie disappointment the other week. Maybe it’s the fact that I just love my yoghurt & poppyseed cake. Or maybe – no, no, that’s it. Disappointment and love. Two out of the three motivations I have for doing anything, the third being coffee.

So, yes, it’s yoghurt & poppyseed tray bake. Yum. The poppyseed floral pattern on the sugar icing was a ton of work, and it’s not perfect. I made a stencil for the pattern myself, and I think I should have used a different kind of material.

But it’s good enough for my belated birthday, I guess. At least for work, where I am guessing they don’t know how to appreciate a good blood, guts & zombie horror cake. (Yet.)

 

Leave a Reply

