Archive | 8:52 PM

Lemon Shark Squares

23 Mar
Lemon Shark Squares

Lemon Shark Squares

My dear friend gave me shark sweets as a present, a combination of two of the best things in life! :D

And while I hate sharing sweets (even non-shark-shaped ones!), I couldn’t resist setting aside a few of them for my lemon shark squares. Our horror film group is watching a shark film tonight. It’s like fate is tempting me! Or my horror film mates are. Hard to tell, sometimes… ;)

I baked a small* lemon tray bake and topped it with coloured (surprise!) lemon fromage frais topping.

I realise I haven’t posted a recipe in a while; shame on me! Unfortunately I have to continue this trend, however, as once again I can’t give exact quantities. Or a method. This be madness, and there is no method in it.

But it’s the result that counts, right? I think the lemon shark squares are really nice and not overly sweet with a good measure of lemoniness. :) And they look better in real life than they do in the pictures.

Lemon Shark Squares 02

Yes, my squares aren't really squares at all. But then again, neither are the sharks real sharks. All a pack of lies!

 

* Small tray bake equals fewer squares. Fewer squares equal fewer shark sweets to give away. Have I mentioned that I am greedy!?