Friday the 13th Apple Cake

13 Apr

A very happy Friday the 13th to all of you!

It shouldn’t come as a surprise for you that today is a special holiday for our horror film group. :) We’re meeting up to watch the original Friday the 13th of course. And I’ve made a theme cake of course.

Friday the 13th Apple Cake

The cake is one I’ve made before; it’s a fairly light apple cake with a crunchy base and a yoghurt and cream topping. Very nice and fresh. Myumm.

For the Jason decoration, I’ve been inspired by Lisa’s blog. You’ll find a very good tutorial there.

Cutting out the stencil took more patience than I usually have, and who ever thought it was a good idea to give me a scalpel!? However, every living thing involved in the making of this survived, and I am almost entirely happy with the result!

4 Responses to “Friday the 13th Apple Cake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Welcome to Cake Crystal Lake! - Sopaipleto y Jugo » Sopaipleto y Jugo - 15/04/2012

    […] Via: Monster Bake […]

  2. Welcome to Cake Crystal Lake! - Sopaipleto » Sopaipleto - 15/04/2012

    […] Via: Monster Bake […]

  3. Monkey Muffins « Monsterbake - 20/05/2012

    […] made an apple & yoghurt cake like the one I made for Friday the 13th (but without the Jason mask ;) and … monkey […]

  4. Brain Cakes « Monsterbake - 14/07/2012

    […] my first Friday the 13th cake earlier this year, it was obvious I had to bake another theme cake. Also: I wanted to. […]

Leave a comment